Meet Your Upson County
Democratic Committee

The Upson County Democratic Committee is a county committee of the Democratic Party of Georgia. Our voting body is composed of 3 post seat holders from each Party District in Upson County, and 3 at large. Half of our members are elected by district caucus in a gubernatorial year, and all the other half are elected by district caucus in a presidential year. Anyone may apply to fill vacant seats any time, and the Chair may appoint anyone to sit on the committee at-large to ensure affirmative action on race and gender grounds.

We engage in Get-Out-The-Vote activities year in and year out, especially during election years. We find opportunities to increase Democratic performance and improve Democratic participation in Upson county. We work to support our Democratic elected officials. In spite of a challenging political climate, we are striving to grow the Democratic base in rural Georgia.

Above all, we stand for social and economic justice. It’s time for you to stand with us in this important work. To make a real difference, we need Democrats from all walks of life and every part of our county.

Party Documents

UCDC Party Officers


UCDC Chair
Email: Chris


UCDC Secretary
Email: Jolee


UCDC Secretary
Email: Priscilla


1st Vice Chair


2nd Vice Chair

Post Seat Holders

  • Patrick Allen 
  • Chris Benton  
  • Jolee Benton  
  • Derrick Kendrick
  • Gary Larson
  • Crystal Layne-Lee
  • Michael Lee
  • Priscilla McCoy
  • James McGill
  • Lakeitha Reeves
  • Barbara Worthy
  • Henry Wilder
  • Sharon Wright-King
  • Vacant 
  • Vacant